The Sims 3 Dead Game

 

Its been a hell of a road for me. I am not sure what I am going to do. Last time I updated I mentioned how ill I was. I have recovered fully. In the last few months I have tried playing the Sims and no matter what I try to fix my game, it will not start. I don’t want to give up on the Rains, but I am not sure if reinstalling will do anything to fix it. The last update killed my game. I’ve tried pretty much everything to get it to start, except for uninstalling. I feel defeated. Last week the Sims 4 came out and I got it, and am enjoying it. I will start a new Sims Legacy blog, and put the Rains on hold until I decide if it is even worth reinstalling The Sims 3.

If you would like I could upload the story with no pictures to see how Jamie’s story ends. Leave comments below. I can always come back and add the pictures later. As for the music videos, I will find the song and link it from youtube.

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Sims 3 Dead Game

  1. sassyhilly says:

    I am so glad to hear that you are fully recovered! Sorry to hear that The Sims 3 is now not working. I would like to hear the conclusion of the Rain Legacy, but understand if it is not something you wish to fight with. Although, I do look forward to reading your new legacy.

  2. Natty says:

    I also would like to hear the conclusion of the story however you feel easiest, if only for some finality. Glad to hear about your recovery, and I can definitely sympathize with the messed up saves.

  3. Angel says:

    I’m so glad to hear that you’ve recovered fully. ^-^

    I absolutely adore this story, and I’d hate to see it go. I can completely understand with fighting with it. One thing that I noticed after the last update was that my game wouldn’t load if I had in the mod that skipped the intro’s. So you could try that if you haven’t already tried taking out all CC/Mods then slowly putting them back in.

    I know that some people have gotten it to run again after re-installing and all that, but I can’t tell you whether it’ll work or not. I hear positive results from it, but yeah.

    I’d love to see a written out version if you’re willing to. I really do love this story. I’ve checked back here so many times to see if you’d posted anything.

    I hope you can get it running again at some point, and I’m excited to see your legacy for Sims 4. =)

  4. ORANGEEEEEEEE!!

    I’m so happy to see you back and healthy again! Also, as a huge fan of this story, I would read Jamie and Kyle’s stories even if there were no pictures at all–it’s just that good.

    That being said, when I came back I had similar problems with getting Different Winters up and running again. Whenever I’d try to play the game it would just CRASH like crazy and I literally could not play.

    I fixed it by removing all of my custom content and putting back in content that I seriously trusted (i.e. Anubis, etc.), updating all of Twallan’s mods, removing story progression (my computer evidently can’t handle it, lol), playing in Windowed Mode, AND no longer using the launcher to start up my game–I start it directly from the .exe file. I feel like the last step was really the key for me, but it’s hard to say because I did so many things to try and get Different Winters running again, lol, but it works now!!

    Anyway, I really hope you can revive your game too, but if not, you know I’d read it all anyway. In the meantime, I’m already excited to read your new Sims 4 blog ^_^ Again, glad to see you back and fully recovered!!

Leave a Reply

