Just an update

I know, where’s the update? Right? Well, when I got home I didn’t realize how HOT CA was. Scorching would be how I described this summer. My office – where I play the sims – is on the side of the house that the sun hits directly for about 10+ hours or so a day. The room is like sweltering even with air conditioning. So playing the sims is pretty much unbearable, and not good for my PC. My computer has crashed once because it overheated. This week I’m going to look into buying something for the window to see if I can’t get the room temperature to go down. I swear I haven’t forgotten about my update I have the video started even. I’ve gotten maybe two hours of play in the last couple of weeks, but it’s just not healthy in that room.

-Orangeplumbob

(oh and if you have ideas to help get my office temp lowered, that would be appreciated.)

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just an update

  1. Angel says:

    It’s alright if you take a little bit. That’s totally understandable.

    I would recommend try to get some kind of fan and have it blowing on the computer and you maybe? It might help. I know that Sims runs the graphics card too hard because the fps is too high for most computers and it doesn’t need to be that way. I know that you can fix it, but I don’t know how.

  2. LadyGrayson says:

    Light/ or heat blocking curtains. Sometimes people put foil on the windows too so that it will reflect the heat and light.

  3. karateyoung says:

    hey, aunt kristine, i’ve recently made an ACTUAL MEDIA BLOG called Typical Tyler!!!
    please view it, share it, and follow it! 😀 #hope

Leave a Reply

