Next Week and a Question

Hey all, I know you are all patiently awaiting for the next chapter of the Rains, and I’m sorry you have been waiting for so long. I’ve been on vacation for a month and by Saturday I will be home. Sometime next week I will be getting the next chapter out and hell maybe some Tragedy’s!!! This vacation has been great creatively. I have almost all of Jamie’s chapters written!!!

Now for my question or survey or whatever:

For a late chapter I plan on doing an original production that Jamie will be in as well as producing. From what I can tell you (since the chapter isn’t written quite yet) is that Delta Nine will become a Musical and Jamie stumbles across the screenplay. My plan was to look for a song and just use it, but then I was like – I bet one of my readers or two would love to take a shot at writing a song!!! So here’s my question, if I do a contest would anyone be interested in writing a song for Delta Nine? Also is there anyone that could come up with the music for it and/or could sing it. I’ll give more info on what I am looking for when I get enough feedback and when I have the damn chapter written. So give my your thoughts, love to hear it.

Next week, I promise a chapter!!!

Orangeplumbob

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Next Week and a Question

  1. I have absolutely no skill in either / any of those departments but I love the idea and hope that someone / a few people are able to help out. I’m glad you enjoyed your vacation, and as always, I can’t wait to read the next chapter!

  2. I’d love to help, but I’m practically useless for anything but singing. I love the idea, though! Can’t wait to hear what it’ll be. 😀

  3. Angel says:

    I can’t write, but I can sing. XD Though, I don’t have a good mic, so I wouldn’t be able to. =(

    Glad you’re back, though, and I can’t wait to be able to read about Jamie again. ❤

  4. wildrose431 says:

    I couldn’t sing it, but I’d totally try and write something?

  5. karateyoung says:

    Aunt Kristine… you know I’m useful for the type of songwriting thing. Just one thing: how would I be able to send you the song?
    #SONGWRITING

  6. Mia says:

    I have *some* skill with piano, not so much with writing music though. If someone could write music for it I could play it.

  7. karateyoung says:

    Better idea: the theme song for Golden Eye. Just replace “Golden Eye” with “Delta Nine.” Plus whatever you think would be a good idea.

Leave a Reply

