And the Golden Plumbob goes to. . .

Different Rain!

I have to thank my readers, my followers, and everyone that voted. This award just makes me feel so accomplished as a writer. I’d never won an award for my writing at all, and this feels like a winner to me. I want to thank some people that have helped me along the way with Different Rain, especially this year.

First to Cait, oh my gosh girl, I am so thankful for everything that you’ve done for me this past year. You’ve given me so much advice, inspiration, and you’re the reason I started the Rains. You put our writing group together, and you helped me with the biggest creative decision I had to make. You showed me what Hana would do, and it really helped.

I want to thank my friend Amber for not only creating this awesome challenge, but being there and helping me when I need inspiration.

I want to thank Holley and Heather for being amazing friends to me, Heather you and I have been blogging since the beginning and I’m thankful for getting to know you over the years, and Holley though we just met I think of you as a sister.

Last but never least, my husband for giving me the support in my writing and I know I drive him crazy with it, and with my talking about Parker 24/7, but you’ve been there throughout it all, and I just want to say I love you.

This year has been one amazing year in the Rains, and it just keeps getting better. It’s because of everyone that reads it, that I want to come back and write for it. It’s you the Reader that this award belongs to. Thank you so much for your support, I hope to keep giving you the level of quality this next year as I did this past year. Thank you all so much!

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note, Extras. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And the Golden Plumbob goes to. . .

  1. HOORAYYY! Cinfests, OPB! You and the Rains definitely deserve this award! 🙂

    Ca

  2. YAY Congrats! Very well deserved 🙂

  3. snarkysims says:

    Congrats, OPB! Your award is well-deserved. You sucked me in from the very first chapter because I was blown away by how real your characters felt, and what your writing made me feel for them. Though many times I wanted to knock Travis upside his head, I was heartbroken by how his story ended.I am invested in the Rains, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for them. Even your minor characters shine. I loved Lonni. She was just what Thomas and David needed. Your story is exceptional, and you have every right to feel proud of what you accomplished!

  4. Dan says:

    Congratulations! This was very well-deserved. You should feel very accomplished!

  5. Congratulations. I can’t think of any other writer who would be more deserving of this award. Not only are you a fantastic writer, but your writing is so realistic with the problems your characters face. There are ups and downs in their life, but nothing comes easy – which is exactly how life works.

    It’s rare for me to stumble upon a story and love it by the end of the first chapter, but that’s what you did. You truly are an amazing writer.

    Again, Congratulations.
    ~ Cinnamon Sugar

  6. SimBlip says:

    Wonderful and well deserved! Loved your speech too. Better (far more natural) than the stuff they come up with at BAFTA’s or Oscar’s.
    Still, this reward is in the same region – actually on a higher plane – for a Sims lover like me… so once again. Congratulations! 🙂

  7. Emy says:

    Congratulations! This is very well deserved, OPB! ❤ /late

  8. StyxLady says:

    I know I’m late, but I wanted to add my congratulations!! *huggggs*

Leave a Reply

