Coming Soon!

Generation 5 has been on my mind for months. So, I decided to give you all a teaser for the next generation in the form of a music video trailer! Enjoy!!!

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note, Extras. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Coming Soon!

  1. Emy says:

    Aaaaaaah! I’m so looking forward to this generation! I have for a while. πŸ˜€

    I love the picture of Jamie smoking in the wheelchair. God, that’s heartbreaking. *strokes him*

    My favourite bit of the video was the Rain men drinking. Lmao. Silly boys. ❀ ❀

    Also…. DAVID AND TRAVIS!!!!! ❀

    • It’s very heartbreaking. Not looking forward to doing what I have planned with that, but I am really excited for this generation.

      It’s the Rain’s, there was bound to be alcohol involved. LoL.

      Oh and I know. I got weepy more than once playing those two again. Especially when I had David gardening. I really cried. Had to take a moment.

  2. snarkysims says:

    Loved the video. I see a lot of Coke in the newest Rain man. Looking forward to his story!

    • He has more Chimeree/Moss in him than Rain. I love it. His hair is a mix of both Coke and Kaliq. I really wanted those highlights so I gave them to him. But the rest is dark brown hair, just like Kaliq, Travis, and David.

      Thanks for watching. This generation is going to be fun!!!

  3. Loved it! Great video with all the Rain men, and the beginning was awesome as well with Hana singing.
    Awwww DAVID!! *huggles*
    The part with all the men drinking was a wonderful tribute to the inherent struggle they all faced/will face.
    Ooo there’s a lot going on with the new generation, and I can see a lot of Coke’s genes in him. I’m already wondering what happened to put him in a wheel chair.
    Can’t wait for the next generation.

    • Well I just had to have them drinking, they are the Rains after all.

      Hana singing worked out pretty well. I’m pleased I got it pretty close with the words.

      And OMG I cried when I played David the first time! It was hard!

      As for Jamie, well you’re gonna have to wait and see how he gets put into that chair.

  4. Dollparts says:

    OMG I am so excited! The new heir looks like a really interesting character! I love that he’s in a wheelchair, even though its sad because it means he’ll have some kind of interesting past, and he and Parker will have that special bond just like with Brewster… that is if Parker’s still alive by then
    😦

    But seriously. I am so excited. πŸ˜€

    • Dollparts says:

      that sounds bad, doesn’t it. I didn’t mean it to sound like I’m happy that he’s in a wheelchair. 😦 Its like 7 in the morning and I just woke up. I am sorry.

    • Shhhh we don’t mention the inevitable. Parker and death should never be in the same sentence! XD You can tell I am sooooo not ready to part with Parker.

  5. kris1079 says:

    Loved it!! I also loved the drinking part. I didn’t catch that Jamie was in a wheelchair…only the smoking part. I’m curious to see how he winds up in a wheelchair. I’m hoping nothing bad happens to any other Rains in the process *worried* Regardless of what you do to your characters, I’m excited to see how it all plays out! Can’t wait!

  6. Ffyddie says:

    Haha, that’s brilliant! At one point, when I saw Jamie, I thought he was Coke. I can’t wait for the music generation!

  7. Jazen says:

    OMG!!! That was freaking awesome. I love the men dancing, that has to be my favorite part. I’ve been a lurker before now but that video was great!

  8. Zoe says:

    This was good!!!!!!!

  9. That video is so fun! I wouldn’t mind it raining Rain men πŸ™‚
    Can’t wait to read Jamie’s story.
    Also thank you to you as you have inspired me to start writing my own story here on wordpress.
    You’re writing is so very good – keep up the great work x
    ~Kat

  10. ruthmaybe says:

    That was epic. ❀ What talented dancers those Rain men are lol

  11. I freaking loved this video!! It made me laugh, haha. Also love the sneak peek into the next generation! I can’t wait to read about it! I personally love musicals too, so I’m definitely looking forward to that aspect of it too, hehe.

    I’m already apprehensive though…what happens to put Jamie in that chair?!?! It’s going to be another awesome, but anxiety inducing generation, isn’t it? lol. I can’t wait! =D

Leave a Reply

