THREE DAYS!

November 16th will be the Rain’s One Year Anniversary. Like some of my friends, I want to do something to mark this occasion. I didn’t do it for the Tragedy’s and I regret that I don’t even know the original date I started them since I moved to three different blogs. However, I know the Rain’s birthday, and I am very excited that it’s been a year. Granted I had wished that I was a lot farther along.

It has been a good year, and with each new chapter I see the improvement in my writing and in my story. I want this to be fun and interactive day. So, I will be holding some events that day.

Ask the Rain Men:

Do you have any questions for the Rain men? Want to know any secrets? Ask David, Travis, Parker, and Kaliq. Granted if you’re asking for spoilers they will not be given up. So, don’t try and ask if Hana’s taken Parker back – that will be answered later on that night. Winking smile 

Ask the Author:

Do you have questions for OPB? Want to ask her about her writing or the Rain’s in particular?

Share Your Moments:

I want to know your favorite moments from the Rains. I will be sharing my own as well. I know there’s only been four generations, but we all know there’s been a lot of drama and laughter in just those few generations. I’d like to hear from you what you have loved and hate.

STORIES!

Have you used any of the Rain’s in your legacies or blogs? I want to know. I will post featured stories on here for people to follow. I know a few stories already, but I want to know who else has used the Rain men.

Kaliq Rain: Chapter 7

By the end of the day, there will be an update so great and so mouth dropping you’ll be dying for more. Oh and the burring question will FINALLY be revealed.


Email me at: Orangeplumbob@gmail.com or comment with any of your questions. Also you can post on Different Rain’s Facebook page. I look forward to seeing what people have to ask and say about the Rains after a year. Also if you are in my “group” you can just ask in group. I will be starting a post there as well. LoL.

Oh and please give me a screen name or a name with the questions and comments. If you want to be anon please let me know. Thanks.

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to THREE DAYS!

  1. dot823 says:

    So, here’s a few questions/comments:
    For David: ❤ that whore didn't deserve such a good guy anyway.
    For Travis: ❤ I really have no comments other than <3.
    For Parker: PAAARKEEER ❤ ❤ ❤ I'M SO PROUD THAT YOU KILLED THE DOUCHE THAT KILLED YOUR DAD! ❤ ❤ Also, I just love you.
    Kaliq: ❤ ❤ ❤ Don't worry about Riddle, she reminds me of me and if I were her I'd be with you in a second.
    For OPB: I swear I really hope I'm psychic and that dream that I had comes true. (the one where you tell us who Hana chooses and she chooses Parker)
    For Hana: True love vs. his lame half brother? You've given up everything for others, why don't you live for yourself for once and be with Parker?
    What have I loved and what have I hated? Oh, I've loved everything and hated Scott.
    OH for Scott: *squinty angry look* have fun screwing with your brother's true love lately?
    (psst don't actually ask him that…well…actually, maybe. I don't know. Do as you please.)

  2. Dreamy Underwood says:

    Rain Men Questions:
    To all Men:
    If you could would any of you go back in time and change something, or are you happy with the way your lives turned out?
    David:After Ella, Would you of liked to find another love and have a longer life?
    Parker: If you could still have Hana, Jahi, Oni and Kaliq. Would you of had a diffrent Career Choice?
    Kaliq: Did you love Rose fully at any point or has your heart (and cock)always been dedicated to Riddle Moss?

    OPB Questions:
    Are you going to be killing anymore sims in your story (Like David and Travis(Excuding Gen.7 ,of course.))?
    Why are your stories soo intense (Alchcolism, Divorce, Depression, Running Away form problems, Going Missing for years etc.)?

  3. Emy says:

    For OPB: How different would Parker’s story have been if David hadn’t died? (hypothetically)

    Favourite moment: I have to say… when Travis and Claire died. But ONLY because it completely blindsided me. It’s a mark of a true story teller to shock someone that much, I think.

    Aaaand, I used Travis briefly in Splintered Sun, but you know that. 😀

  4. soundtrackradio says:

    To All the Rain Men-
    Do you have any advice for the future generations of your legacy? Any hopes?

    To OPB-
    Any plans for female generation or are you keeping this a patriarchy? (is this a stupid question? feel free to ignore)

    Favorite moment- (I have one for every gen, because im a dork)
    I love the honeymoon to China with David and Ella, its just the perfect example of their relationship to me.
    But my favorite Travis moment was actually his death. I know, morbid, but the only way a Rain man could go out was with a bang (literally. ahhh i crack myself up).
    As for Parker, when he was in the hospital with Hana was so cute and so awesome and asdfghjkl.

  5. Rogue says:

    For OPB: Was Alice really David’s daughter?

  6. ThePigSarah says:

    For OBP: is it a trait the Rain men have to yell a lot and be angry about everything? It just seems like they all had some anger-management issues. Perhaps you could create a meeker heir, (or one less muscly. I mean, seriously? Kaliq’s a WRITER. Last I knew, they didn’t hit the gym all that often) for realism’s sake.

  7. Rochelle says:

    Parker: How did it feel to blow Fournier’s brains out? I’d imagine that it would feel great, but I can’t be too sure. I’ve never killed anybody. (Shocker!)

    Travis: Did you ever really forgive yourself and Parker’s mother for leaving him?

    David: If you could do it all over again what would you change?

    OPB: WILL THERE EVER BE ANY PEACEFUL OLD AGE DEATHS?!?! MY EYES ARE RUNNING OUT OF TEARS!!! But anyways, amazing job on this whole thing. You’re a great writer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

