Parker Rain: Chapter 4

Screenshot-128

Shortly after my meeting with Ellis, I was sent to the airport and on a plane to Champs Les Sims, France. Upon arriving I headed to the only hotel in town. I drew my gun just as I walked into the room. I searched every corner, crevice, and hiding spot – looking for bugs, assassins, and unwanted guests. Nothing. Once I established that I was alone, I eased up and put my gun away.

Screenshot-129

After relaxing, I took out my laptop and researched the case at hand. The man I was seeking was named Jules Fournier. He’s one of the top most wanted men in SimNation for selling guns and drugs. I knew he was located here in Champs, but that’s all I knew, that and I needed to head into town if I was ever going to find him.

Screenshot-133

I headed out to the shopping district, and started to play my part as a tourist. It wasn’t that hard – I was in fact a tourist. I had never been to France, and boy did I love it. The history, the look, the feel, everything about this place was amazing. I was so swept up with the local atmosphere I almost forgot why I was really there. That’s what this place does to you, it makes you forget and just live in the moment.

Screenshot-135

I ventured to wine country on my first day. I sighed as I walked through the groves of grapes. My grandfather once described the place as magnifique– and I think I have to agree with him. He had always wished his garden was as grand as the groves and the farms here in Champs. I tried to tell him that his farm was amazing. He scoffed at the idea of his place ever resembling a farm, but to me it was a great and wonderful farm.

Screenshot-140

I headed to the actual winery after the farm and browsed the selection. I’m not a wine connoisseur. I don’t hardly bother with wine, Vodka Martini’s have always been my drink. I tasted a few there and some were bitter than others, but that’s the only difference I could tell. I couldn’t tell you what fruits were used, or which one had the more expensive taste.

Screenshot-146

It was there I met a beautiful amazing young French woman. She was beyond amazing. We flirted for what seemed like ages. She was so wonderful and funny. As we were both heading out she smiled and looked at me, “So, what do you do Mr. Rain?” She asked me with her wide smile.

“I travel. Sort of a licensed trouble maker1. You Miss. . .”

She giggled before kissing me. I didn’t fight back. I wanted her there, right there at the winery. She – well she wanted some place more private.

Screenshot-151

I took her by the hand and together we made out as a taxi cab pulled up. Speed was the essence and when we did finally arrive to my hotel room, I made record time in relieving both of us from out clothes. We spent the entire night together entwined in bed.

Screenshot-155

I woke up in the morning and she was gone, but she did leave a note. “Fournier makes his rounds in town. Be at the museum 10 a.m. sharp.” So, my cover as a tourist was blown. The girl, who I honestly couldn’t remember her name, knew who I was. I decided not to call Ellis. I still had my mission and like Bond – he had his own way of doing things, and I certainly will have mine.

Screenshot-164

I bolted from the room, running as hard as I could. I had only a half an hour or so till Fournier would be at the museum. Just as the taxi pulled up I watched as three hard-ass looking men headed towards the entrance. From the satellite pictures Ellis gave me and the only documented photo she had of him, I knew that I had found my target.

Rain15

Once I knew there was a safe amount of time of wait, I headed inside. I snapped photos here and there, always making sure I had my target in the shot. No one, at least of all him, didn’t expect that I was following him. If he turned to look at me, I was looking at one of the many art pieces.

Screenshot-176

When he and another man headed up to a more restricted place, I knew I couldn’t go no further without the risk of my cover being blown. I stuck around the museum, trying to buy time until Fournier resurfaced. There were many things in the museum, all of which peaked my interest – especially the relics and sarcophaguses from Egypt. I don’t know what it is about Egyptian artifacts, but they always trigger some excitement in me.

Screenshot-178

I heard voices coming down from the hidden room and I quickly headed closer to them. I snapped a photo of the huge Chinese Army statue and kept my eye closely on Fournier. He and the other gentlemen were laughing as they came down. I wish I had known who the other two were, but sadly I didn’t. I carefully crept out of the museum as the three left, keeping my distance but still maintaining my one-man tail.

Screenshot-183

I followed Fournier the entire day. He made his rounds around town, meeting a few people here or there. My French wasn’t great, but I was able to pick up on some things. Nothing seemed out of place with him and I was seriously doubting he had anything to do with a drug cartel – much less running one. As the night turned to dusk I followed Fournier down to a pub. There he greeted two more distinguished gentleman that gave me the creeps. I took a few snapshots from a distance before heading inside myself.

Screenshot-194

The bartender looked at me. “What can I get for you?”

“Vodka Martini, plenty of ice, if you can spare it.2

“Those taste bad you know?” The girl from the night before said as she slid herself onto the barstool next to me.

“That’s show’s what you know.” I turned and smiled at her. “So, who do you work for?”

“Does it matter?”

“Obviously it does. You know who I am, and I don’t even know your name.”

“That’s because I never gave it to you.” She stuck her hand out. “Camille Simnovich – French Intelligence.”

“Ah. That would explain a lot. How’d you know where to find me?”

“I’ve done my research Mr. Rain. Your family has a tendency to find themselves where there’s a bit of alcohol.”

I chuckled, she was right about that. Taking one last look at at Fournier I said, “Looks like he’ll be here all night.”

“He will, then he’ll go home drunk and screw his wife.”

Screenshot-198

“Sounds like fun. Maybe you and I should. . .” I lifted my eyebrow and brought her in for a kiss the moment that Fournier decided to walk in. “Come on honey, lets head back to the hotel.” I whispered audibly.

Screenshot-195

“Oh you are bad Mr. Connery.”

You gotta love this girl. “Only when I am with you Mrs. Connery.”

Fournier looked at us. “Our honeymoon.” She explained to him and we walked out like we were madly in love.

Screenshot-154

“Well that was close.” I told her when we got to the hotel. “And Mr. Connery – I like it.”

“Like I said, Mr. Rain – I’ve read up on you. Your a Bond fanatic, which may get you killed someday.”

“Maybe.” I shrugged. I took her in for another kiss, and well. . .

Screenshot-152


Bond References:

1. Connery, S (Actor). (1965). Thunderbell [DVD].

2. Brosnan, P (Actor). (2002). Die Another Day [DVD].

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Generation 3. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Parker Rain: Chapter 4

  1. StyxLady says:

    Hey, you got his fingers to curl around the gun! Awesome! Lovin’ the Bond quotes, and Camille is fun. 🙂 I wonder if we’ll be seeing more of her? Can’t wait for more!

    • Ad that’s not even from the pose box Styx! It’s the sneak trait hehehehe. But dot worry when I make my own poses he will be curling his fingers around the gun 😀

  2. hrootbeer says:

    Oh my goodness! I loved the Bond references. Did you know that all of the old Bond films are Instant on Netflix? I just watched Die Another Day when I was replaying Thursday in my game. Ironic that it was referenced here.

    I’m surprised you didn’t give Miss Simnovich a Bond girl type name. That would have been funny, but I’d have trouble coming up with such a name.

    And I LOVED Jules! What a thug he looks like. I was wondering if I saw a familiar Kendrick as one of his cronies…was that Zaki? And the other guy looked a bit like Mickey without the green hair. Was I seeing things? I can’t wait until Jules and Parker tangle…because they sort of have to, right? Bond always gets in fights.

    • Yes I did know they were on Netflix! I also have all the Sea Connery movies and I “researched” the movies before writing lol.

      Creating names is really hard, expecially Bond theme names. I’m creative but NOT that creative. LoL. I tried my best.

      I knew you would love the changes I made to Jules. No that’s not Zaki. Actually one of the two men is a Tragedy – Eddie to be exact (Though I edited him beyond recognition). He got a mix of looks from Amber and Jules that putting the boys together you couldn’t tell they were even father-son. And the other guy who you though was Mick is actually a much thinner Jed Seckies.

      And yes Parker and Jules will eventually face off but I won’t tell you when.

  3. Emy says:

    Hahahaha. I loved the Mr Connery part. It made me giggle. I bet Jules was just like.. “Right…”

    I’m glad Parker doesn’t seem to have as much of a problem with drink as his father and grandfather. Maybe the Rains are breaking out of that.

    I’m curious to see whether Camille will be around long-term or if she is just a fling. Very curious. ^_^

    I’m loving this gen so far! 😀

    • Oh yea Jules isn’t stupid, but I like Parker thinking he’s smarter than Jules hahaha. And Parker is just starting.

      Don’t worry the Rains will all have one weakness 😉 lol.

      As for Camille, Im not tellin nothing.

  4. kris1079 says:

    I am really loving this! So much intrigue! I’m usually not into the whole espionage thing (don’t shoot me, but I’m not a Bond fan…maybe I just don’t know what I’m missing), but I am loving the Rain version!

    I do hope Parker finds true love, unless it would be untrue to his character.

    • I’m not a real die hard fan of Bond, but I enjoy it. In fact it wasn’t until I started to write this story did I go and get all of the Sean Connery movies to watch. I had never seen them until now, and I have to say I really loved them.

      Parker will eventually find love, but not for a while – after all he is Travis’ son. LoL.

  5. Can’t wait to see how this plays out! How exciting that Parker has found a sassy little sidekick. Obviously Parker will lead a dangerous life, but I hope it is more fun and less heartbreak than the previous generation’s men have had to endure as well as his own childhood. He deserves to live his dream 🙂

    • He will have far less heartbreak then the other two. I wanted to give Parker the life he always dreamed since I gave him nothing but heartache since he was an infant. He totally deserves it.

  6. Morbid_Mew says:

    I’m loving this update! Can’t wait to see if Parker’s cover gets blown though. Somehow I think that although Camille is part of the French Intelligence, things are going to go either very, very badly because of her involvement or something. Can’t wait to find out!

  7. ijada13 says:

    Great chapter as per usual! Will the new one be up soon? 🙂

  8. Hello, just stumbled onto your blog today via my friend Teresa’s.
    Your story telling is absolutely fantastic and I’ll look forward to reading more.
    The amount of work you put into these tales is amazing!

  9. Hi–just spent the last couple of days reading about the Rains, love your story! It is one of the best I’ve found, can’t wait for more. 🙂

  10. Tipix says:

    Wow, finally caught up! Your DitFT has been such a wonderful read, it’s hard to believe I haven’t come across it before.

    I’m loving Parker and his Bond obsession so far, hopefully his first assignment lives up to his expectations. Both David and Travis had to give up so much to follow their dreams, it’s nice to see his so within reach.

  11. antsims3 says:

    Hey, I just caught up on you DITFT legacy. It is a joy to read and amazing! It is amazingly written!

    Parker is really interesting and fun to read about. I love this generation the most so far, with the Bond apsect and all! How did you get the gun poses?

    I have a blog too, I’d be great if you can read and comment! 😀
    http://halliwellfamilylegacy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

