Travis Rain: Chapter 10

Screenshot-451

I CAN’T BELIEVE THAT JUST HAPPENED!

I walked into my apartment with an all out grin on my face, my body relaxed, and my mind was only on one thing. . . What had happened at work. I placed my keys and my briefcase on the kitchen counter, still holding a huge grin. Jake was at the bar making himself a drink when he looked up and saw me. “What’s up with you?”

I didn’t hear him. My mind was still on what had happened at work. “Earth to Travis, hello!” He yelled. He then tossed a green olive at my forehead. I snapped back from my dream state and looked over at Jake, who I just now noticed. “What the heck is going on.”

I smiled even wider. He was not going to believe this.

Screenshot-454

I walked over to him and just laughed. “I had the most bizarre day at work.” I finally answered. “Well, you know how I told you Jeff was leaving.” He nodded. My receptionist at work decided to quit one month after I became Vice President. “Well, today I started to interview for a new secretary.”

“Go on.” He held back his grin that I knew he wanted to show.

“You’re the one that told her!?!” At this point Jake busted up laughing. “I. Am. Not. Hiring. Her!”

“She’s your grandmother, you have to hire her!” He yelled back. “They laid her off over at the spa. Come on, do it for me.”

“I think you’re gonna change your tune when I tell you about the rest of the candidates. . .

Screenshot-2

My day started out stressful. I had to find myself a secretary and fast. Jeff had left me just as I was starting to learn the ropes for my new position. I had meetings everyday, all day long. I couldn’t manage without my secretary. So, I put out an ad in the paper and received eight, well actually, seven responses. The eighth doesn’t count seeing as how Jake sent her!

I walked out with the list of candidates in my hand, (which I hadn’t even looked at) and called out the first name. “Lon –” I stopped and looked up for the first time and saw my grandmother sitting there. Crap! I took a deep breath and reread the name, knowing that this was going to be a LONG day. “Lonni Rain.” I called out with a sigh.

Screenshot-5

We walked into the office and I had grandma sit at one of the chairs in my new office. I sat on the other one. “Well this is lovely Travis.”

“Grandma, what are you doing here?”

“I need a job. I got laid off at the spa. I heard you were looking for secretaries. And what better secretary than your own grandmother. I use to help your grandfather out in the office when he was still a hot shot detective. I know my way around the computer.”

“Grandma.” I sighed. I didn’t want to break her heart. I loved her. “Grandma, I’ll let you know. I’m not going to promise you anything though. I have seven other qualified people out there that I still need to interview.”

“I understand.” She stood. I followed suit and walked her out. “I’ll be waiting to hear from you Mr. Rain.” She said my name with more pleasantry than necessary, reminding me of my last name, and that she was my grandmother.

Rain12

The next three candidates came in, sat down, and answered my questions. It was all very boring. One of the men had a degree in sociology. The girl was looking for work while she worked her way through college to be a school teacher. The other man actually had experience and came from BlueTowers Corp. Which was a highly respectable Computer Company. They were all better looking than my grandmother, and I knew I couldn’t hire her. This day couldn’t suck any more.

Screenshot-12

I walked out the last guy, Todd Styles. “Thank you, I’ll be calling you soon.” He nodded and shook my hand. I looked down at the list for the next candidate. “Claire Morris.” A beautiful woman with an awful short skirt came walking towards me. I tried not to blush or sweat. She was just absolutely gorgeous. I opened the door and led her to one of the chairs while I sat across from her. “So Claire, why do you think your perfect for this job?”

“I’m perfect at a lot of jobs Mr. Rain. I have a lot of talent that you could use.” I nodded. “I worked as a receptionist for a long while when I was younger, before I headed off for school.”

“School huh? What did you study?”

“Dancing. I’m a dancer, well, I was until I broke my ankle. Now, I can’t dance and so I saw your ad and figured I could do that till I was back on my feet.”

“I see.” I said jotting a note. She didn’t have the qualifications really, but I liked her. I was more thinking about hiring Todd, that was until Claire walked up towards me and then everything changed.

“Look Mr. Rain.” She said as she knelt down by me at eye level. Her hands were on my chair’s armrest. “I know I probably won’t be your first choice. A dancer doesn’t have much qualifications. Yet, I think I have one quality that you could use.” She looked down at my pants, went on her knees and started to unbutton and unzip my pants. I was too stunned to stop her.

I leaned my head back moments after her mouth touched me. I allowed myself to have this moment. She was good, God, she was good. I forgot about everything at that moment and just closed my eyes and relaxed.

Screenshot-13

But just as it started, it ended. Just before a happy ending Claire stopped and stood. I looked down and then back at her. What the hell? “Why’d you stop?” I asked in disbelief.

“Do I get the job?” She asked straightforward. My mouth dropped. My mind was torn. One part of me was screaming YES! YES! HIRE HER YOU DUMBASS! That part was more my smaller brain than the one in my head. That brain, the logical one was saying, Don’t do it. She can cause you more trouble than its really worth. I honestly didn’t know what to say. “Well, call me. If I get the job, I’ll finish that job.” She walked out the door.

I looked down at my pants, which were near my knees. I knew I couldn’t go out the office and face the other four. Not until I fixed the situation Claire put me in. Crap. So, I did the most logical thing and walked into my office bathroom and finished the job.

Screenshot-460

“You have got to be kidding me!?!” Jake said looking shocked after I finished my story. “You got that and you didn’t hire her? What are you stupid!”

“I didn’t know what to do! I had four other people waiting to be interviewed!” I yelled in frustration. “I still don’t know what the hell I should do!”

“First you need to call mom and tell her she doesn’t have the job. Second you need to give that woman a call and hire her, NOW!”

“Jake! I can’t. There are three other qualified persons that could actually be a real asset to the bank, and to me.” I mumbled the last part. Jake just started to laugh even harder.

“They may be an asset for that bank, but dude, there’s only one person on that list that would be an asset to you. CALL HER! You don’t I will.”

“Why would you call her?”

“Turns out I need a beautiful PR Rep.” He winked. I just sighed. He was right, if I didn’t hire her she would be going someplace else and I would regret it. Well, part of me would regret it and that part was still yelling at me for letting her go.

Screenshot-466

I went into the bedroom as soon as I heard the intercom and a woman’s voice scream, “JAKE!” It was Gloria, and she didn’t sound too happy. I decided to let the two go at it without me in the room. I looked at my bed, tossed off my clothes and shoes and climbed on it. I sat there and thought of my predicament. I didn’t know who to hire. There was Todd, someone who’s been doing this for years and years. There was Stephanie who had four years on Todd doing the same line of work. Lastly there was Austin, who knew his way around the computers, telephones, and even showed me some of his programs he developed that would make my job so much easier. I really liked him.

Claire though had one talent that no one else had. In fact she had a talent that no girl I had ever been with had. Not to say none of the girls I dated never did that, it’s just Claire did it better. As I thought about that moment back at the office, my hand found its way back into my boxers.

Screenshot-347

I woke the next morning still not sure what I was going to do. I knew I had to decide quickly. My day was already too full for me to manage on my own. I had to quickly eat just to make it to my morning meeting with the CEO’s and some of our investors. I heard the front door open and saw Jake walk past me and head to his bedroom. He didn’t say a word and at the looks of it, I don’t even think he was conscious. He looked dead tired.

Screenshot-23

After my morning meeting I headed straight for my office and got on the phone and made the first and probably most difficult call I had to make that day. “Hello.” She answered.

“Grandma. . .” I paused. I had to word this just right, otherwise my dad would be calling me in ten minutes. “Grandma, it’s not going to work out. I found someone that has a lot of experience and he’s bringing some programs in to help make my job a lot easier, as well as my life. I won’t have to work as hard.”

“I understand Travis. Thanks for calling.” I could tell she was holding in tears. I knew I would be getting a phone call from dad shortly after this call. “I love you Travis.”

“I love you too, Grandma.” I hung up and went back to work on my computer. I was still thinking about who I really wanted to hire, when my phone rang. “Hey dad.”

“You’re not going to hire your grandmother!?!” He asked in a very threatening tone. “Boy, you better call her back and hire her before I go up there and kick your ass!”

“Dad, she doesn’t have experience. She’s not qualified. I need people with skills, and she doesn’t have any. Now goodbye dad.”

“You little piece of –” Click I hung up. The phone started to ring and I just allowed it to. This is why I need a secretary! So they can screen my incoming calls!

Screenshot-47

I went to two more meetings during the day and had lunch with one of my good buddies, Dale, at work. I asked him what I should do. I told him everything. His answer was the same as Jake’s. “You’re a moron if you don’t hire her.” He worked as divisional manager in the bank bonds office and had a smoking hot secretary. Although its against policy to fraternize with other employees, most of the higher ups turn a blind eye to that rule.

“Do you sleep with Addison?” I asked of his secretary.

“No. Never.” He said sarcastically before winking at me.

I slammed my head on the table. “I can’t believe this is happening.” I said out loud.

“Call her. Hire her. And let the rest take its course. Hell, she might actually be a good secretary. Addison is.” I looked at him and narrowed my eyes. I knew Addison was hired after she worked six years at Twin N Valley Co. She was the best secretary and I still couldn’t figure out how Dale managed to snag her.

Screenshot-20

I went back to my office and grabbed the files. I called the other six and thanked them for coming in. I then told them that it wasn’t going to work, that I found someone else. No one took it personal. I then called Claire. “Hello?” She answered.

“Ms. Morris?” I asked. “This is Travis Rain over at Landgraab First National Bank, I was wondering if you were free to talk about yesterday’s interview?”

“Sure am. Have you decided?” She asked straight forward.

“Well, I was wondering if you could stop by my apartment and we can work out the paperwork.” I tried to sound a bit flirty, hoping she caught my drift.

“What time?”

“Does eight sound okay?”

“Sure does. I’ll see you then Mr. Rain.”

Screenshot-481

The intercom buzzed right at eight. I buzzed Claire in and waited by the door. I opened the door just as she knocked on it. She walked in with a smile. “Can I get you some water?” I asked rubbing the back of my neck. “I have wine too.”

“No thanks.” She looked around the apartment. I went to the sink and poured myself a glass of water and downed it. I heard her giggle. I looked over at her and she was sporting a huge grin on her face.

She walked up to me and grab my two hands, “You’ve never done this before, have you?” I gave her a little smile, but shook my head no. “You’ve never slept with any of your secretaries?” She asked.

“They’ve all been guys.” I said. “And you’re the first secretary who’s offer.” I joked.

“Secretary? So does this mean. . .”

“The job’s yours.” I said with a smile.

She looked around the apartment again and took my hand. “Bedroom?” I pointed to my door and she walked me to my own bedroom.

Screenshot-483

We sat on the bed for a bit. I didn’t know what to do, or say. She smiled at me again and scooted herself towards me and took me into her arms. “Just relax Mr. Rain.” She whispered. She kissed me lightly on the lips. Her hand moved down my waist and she unzipped my pants. She kissed me again on my neck while her hand slipped into my pants. She worked her mouth lower. I kept my shirt on, while she helped take my pants off.

Screenshot-490

I melted onto the pillow under her touch. I’ve never felt so warm or happy in my life. I knew I was doing the wrong thing, hiring this woman for sex, but at the moment I didn’t care. It felt perfect.

After she was done, she sat up and looked at me. I looked down at her. “See you tomorrow then?”

“Yea.” I answered pulling my pants up. “Around eight. I should be in about nine or so. I have a couple of meetings in the morning, but eventually I’ll swing by the office to get you settled.” I told her.

She was off the bed and I was sitting there looking at her. “See you then, Mr. Rain.”

Screenshot-31

That was only the beginning.

The first day at work I found Claire at the office, already settled. She had messages for me and a daily planner ready for me. “You are quite popular Mr. Rain. I have multiple messages from a David Rain and a Parker Rain. John Harper from Doo Peas called this morning, wanting to meet with you. You also received an overseas call from a Ms. Ming from China, she wanted to discuss some business with you. Also, a Jacob Rain, who I could have sworn sounded like Jake Right, called about five minutes ago. ” She said handing me a ton of messages she had written.

“Thank you.” I said taking the messages from her. I looked through all of them. Dad wanted me to call him ASAP. Parker wanted to know if I was coming up for the summer break. Jake called and said to call him back, but I just knew he called to see who I hired.  Ming probably wanted me to call for an interview or something, whatever it was I wasn’t going to call her back. She was a good lay, but I didn’t need her.

“Could you call back Harper and make the meeting.” I said handing her back his message and tossing Ming’s and Jake’s in the trash.

“Of course.”

Screenshot-29Screenshot-40Screenshot-38

Since Claire, I realized one valuable truth, I didn’t need another woman in my life. Claire was perfect. Within two months of working for me, she proved her worth in more than secretarial duties. She was a great secretary for my office, and my office ran smoother than it had ever ran when Jeff worked for me.

She also performed other tasks behind my office doors that only I found to be amazing. She would come in and bring me some lunch, she was always concerned about how much I worked, and after I’d take the food, she and I would find ourselves on my sofa or even on the edge of my desk. Lunch came with a small benefit now, and I greatly appreciated it.

Screenshot-484

So, it never surprised me when I invited her to my house for a coffee after work that we wound up in my bed, tearing each others clothes off. It only took two months for me to realize what I wanted out of life. It wasn’t my job, it was her. I wanted her and only her. As she mounted me and I laid there looking in her eyes, I envisioned a world with just us two.

She was screaming in ecstasy on top of me when I allowed my thoughts to escape my lips: “will you marry me?”

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Generation 2. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Travis Rain: Chapter 10

  1. hrootbeer says:

    Comment later…got to go to work now. Urg.

    • LoL. Will be waiting to see what you think H.

    • hrootbeer says:

      Ok, home now and ready to comment. Travis is an idiot, which we’ve all established. This isn’t the worst thing he’s done. I think it ranks right up there with sleeping with a married woman…which he’s done.

      Travis asked her to marry him, though. That’s different. I think he said it out of lust, but maybe not. The thing is, he’s an idiot…so either she’ll say “no” and devastate him, or she’ll say “yes” and be a gold digger. Either way, he’s only got himself to blame. Best case scenario, she really likes him and straightens him out like Lonni did for his grandfather.

      P.S. I don’t blame him for not hiring her. That would have been foolish. At least this girl seems to be somewhat competent.

  2. StyxLady says:

    Now, you said we’d hate him after this update, but I don’t hate him as much for this as I did when he left Parker. This is more understandable to me. He’s a guy, and she offered, after all. She was very convincing. I understand that SOME guys have more decency than Travis, but I don’t see this as tops on his list of mistakes.

    Still, telling Lonni he couldn’t hire her because he was hiring someone with more qualifications was low. I feel badly for poor Lonni.

    • No, I asked you not to hate him. Everyone has been lately, and I figured that him getting all cliche and sleeping with his secretary would just fuel the fire Travis has been in. LoL.

      I’m glad this wasn’t his top douche-bag things he did. As for Lonni, she is his grandmother, and really who would want their grandmother working for them? Lonni would be a hard ass on him, and I think he’s just too scared of her.

  3. kris1079 says:

    After all Travis has done, I would have found it un-true to his character if he hadn’t hired Claire. I agree, not the worst thing he’s done, but I’m wondering how this is all going to turn out. I doubt this is true love…more of an arrangement of convenience. Money/status for her and he gets a woman who meets all of his needs. I wonder if that will change if/when they get married.

    I love how flawed your characters are…they’re just flawed enough to be realistic, but not so over the top that we can’t identify with them at all.

  4. Rad says:

    Claire interests me. What is she really after? I like that she’s competent and clever though, rather than a cliche.

  5. Madcapp says:

    Oh gross. Travis is just disgusting. 😡

    I feel so sorry for his grandma. 😦

Leave a Reply

