Rain Family: 2010 in Review

I thought some of this was interesting, while other info made me laugh out loud. I have to admit I’m surprised at how many people have come to this site. Makes me want to move the Tragedy’s over, although that would just be a pain in the ass. I might do Gen 6 and above on WordPress and keep the rest over at my mobile me account. Who knows, I could be all crazy and actually move that site. Hmmm, can we say – poll?

2010 was a great year for me personally! I got to the fifth generation of the Tragedy’s. I started the Rain family. I wrote a novel. I started a short story (yes I actually started it!) I got to see my favorite cousins not just once this year, but twice. I had the best results ever from my heart cath. And I read 25 books (since September), and counting! Now on to 2011, which should be a hell of a year!

Well here’s the stats about this site! The Rains have been amazing, and getting this much attention for only two months is a cause for a celebration!!!The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,400 times in 2010. That’s about 6 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 31 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 1150 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 98mb. That’s about 3 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was December 7th with 110 views. The most popular post that day was Travis Rain: Prelude. (Actually not true, December 29th I had a total of 144 views)!

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were forums.boolprop.com, mail.live.com, twinbrookfields.wordpress.com, wordpress.com, and masonfamilylegacy.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for different rain, “her hand on my crotch” (SERIOUSLY?), “kid has manners ” yawning, and orangeplumbob different rain.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Travis Rain: Prelude December 2010
6 comments and 3 Likes on WordPress.com

2

Prologue: Chapter 1 November 2010
11 comments and 5 Likes on WordPress.com

3

Generation 1: David Rain November 2010
3 comments

4

David Rain: Chapter 1 November 2010
4 comments and 3 Likes on WordPress.com

5

David Rain: Chapter 2 November 2010
5 comments and 5 Likes on WordPress.com

About orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.
This entry was posted in Author's Note, Extras. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rain Family: 2010 in Review

  1. Awesome! This is really cool. I, too, laugh at some of the WP analogies! This was a cool idea and if I’m still going strong a year from now, maybe I’ll do it, too

  2. Aelisc says:

    I really like that you can search your blog with “her hand on my crotch” It’s quite funny!
    I really like (a lot actually) your story. After reading your story, the one by Styxlady and by hrootbeer it give me the want to maybe star my own, the only problem is that my english is not that good, so I don’t know if I want to do it in french or english. I want to do it ’cause I keep thinking about it and taking notes on how the story would go. Anyway, your story is one of the best and I am really happy I found it 😀

    I wish you Happy New Year.

    Aelisc

    • Thanks Aelisc. I was shocked and almost mortified when I saw that one search result. I was like, “really? People actually search that?” I laughed, but it still threw me off.

      Thanks for the compliments. I love the Rain family in game and I have so many stories to tell with them. Styx and Hroot is the reason I went into writing this DITFT. So I hope that the three of us inspire you to actually write one and play one out. Its a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

